Slave To The Squeegee


MACHOTAILDROP: ManWolfs Print
29/11/2010, 11:10 pm
Filed under: Prints | Tags: , , , ,

If you haven’t heard of the movie MACHOTAILDROP then you definitely need to…..



The film is going to be awesome and will be finally commercially released this spring, starring Anthony Amedori, James Faulkner and pro skater Rick McCrank.
This is the Willy Wonka of skateboard films.

The print that we did is the same “Man Wolfs” image you see on the backs of the gang, shown at the end of the trailer. We printed a handful of back patches to be used for new denim vests in an upcoming tv commercial advertising the new “Man Wolfs” skate shoe. Apparently, most of the original vests have been misplaced, so we took to the task of re-equipping the posse. Also printed were 100 or so t-shirts for inner circle cast/crew distribution and also for members of the real Man Wolfs motorcycle club. I’m rocking my honorary “Wolf” tee below. pretty stoked.





The print is a 5 color. Off-White, Red, Yellow, Blue and Black.
On the canvas back patches it’s a regular plastisol print, but on the tees the off-white base is off-white discharge. After printing the discharge I flash cure the ink completely before printing the remaining 4 colours overtop. The result is a nice light print instead of a heavy plastic mat.


18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cool T shirt design

Comment by Michael

hey, i’d like to get a print so i can put it on the back of my very own denim vest!

where can i order one?!?!

Comment by billy

Actually I’m not quite sure. I would send the boys at Machotaildrop a message through their website. They might be willing to hook you up. Thanks for reading the site, much appreciated!

Comment by squeegeeslave

Is there anyway I can get my hands on a Man wolf patch? I love the movie and would love to make my own jacket! Please get a hold of me and let me know if it’s possible to buy a patch? Thanks man

Comment by James zolnai

is there a possibility to get one of these awesome patches?

Comment by fab.zen

would love to get my hand on one of the patches or one of the tees, and way you can hook me up?

Comment by Aaron

ID Love to buy one.

oo718oo@gmail.com

Comment by Kevin

love to buy 3! even just on fabric is perfect.
itsthefunofit@hotmail.com

Comment by Ralph

Where can I buy one!!!

Comment by cfle08

very good put up, i actually love this web site, carry on it

Comment by Celesta Lucero

Great work! Man, would love to have stickers and a screen print

Comment by Rich

I’d buy one for sure, just email me & every of these guys when you find a way to buy them bro. I’ve been looking all over the place !

Comment by Andres

Hi my name is Jose from Toronto, and I was wonder where I can get those patches, and also I was wonder about the fabric so I can make my own

Comment by David Arellano

Like the comments above, I would like to buy a few of those patches too! Let me know. Thank you!

Comment by Ted Livingston

id also like to buy one if possible sleepclosedeath@aim.com

Comment by slpclsdth

Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to
“return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Comment by raspberry ketone diet meal plan

please send info on buying one

Comment by mike dame

is there any place were I can get man wolfs patches.I would pay the exact same price as they do in the website.

Comment by Jose Lopez




Leave a comment